What awareness can Tarot provide me?

The Tarot contains of 78 cards 22 major arcana cards and 56 minor arcana cards…

What awareness can Tarot provide meThe 22 major arcana cards are very powerful and hold the most weight
The 56 minor arcana cards are divided into four suits:

So what awareness can tarot provide me in relation to a reading and how it will be interpreted…

A reading containing Wands:

Wands represent the element fire – they typically denote the spring months. Wands represent the “fire of the soul”, the “divine spark”, primal energy, spirituality, inspiration, determination, strength, intuition, creativity, ambition, action, eagerness, impulsiveness. Wands will typically represent winning life’s battles, overcoming obstacles and moving ahead. They mirror what is important to you at the core of your being. They address what makes us tick.

A reading containing Swords:

Swords represent the element air – they typically denote the winter months. Swords are often referred to as the “sorrow” or “loss” cards. Swords represent our intellect, the cold sharpness of reason, the acceptance of truth, action, change, force, power, oppression, ambition, courage and conflict. They represent how action can be positive and/or negative. Swords represent struggle and animosity. In the tarot, swords depict people embattled or overloaded, seeking to overcome difficulties or enemies.

A reading containing Pentacles:

Pentacles represent the element earth – they typically denote the autumn months. Pentacles represent the material aspects of life including work, business, trade, property, money and other material possessions. They are commonly called the “money” cards. Pentacles deal with the physical aspect of our lives therefore relate to outer situations of your health, finances, work, and creativity. They have to do with what we make of our outer surroundings – how we create it, shape it, transform it and grow it.

A reading containing Cups

Cups represent the element water – they typically denote the summer months. Cups represent love, happiness, and emotional relationships. Cups are about displays of emotion and the expression of feelings. Cups indicate thinking with your heart rather than your head, and reflect your impulsive responses to situations. Cups are also linked to creativity, romanticism, fantasy and imagination. Predominantly cups in a reading suggest seeking solutions to what are primarily emotional conflicts, love matters and emotions.

What awareness can tarot provide me using the Zodiac:

A reading containing Wands in the zodiac could represent as a person – Aries, Leo and Sagittarius
A reading containing Swords in the zodiac could represent as a person – Libra, Aquarius and Gemini
A reading containing Pentacles in the zodiac could represent as a person – Capricorn, Taurus and Virgo
A reading containing Cups in the zodiac could represent as a person – Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces

In the Tarot time:

The Emperor Aries
The Hierophant Taurus
The Lovers Gemini
The Chariot Cancer
Strength Leo
The Hermit Virgo
Justice Libra
Death Scorpio
Temperance Sagittarius
The Devil Capricorn
The Star Aquarius
The Moon Pisces

Find out more at:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.